latest

archive

about

apply

faq

diaryzine

Link back:







More buttons...

Today's Interview: Tickle-Me-BB -

Please give a short bio of yourself for our readers.

Well, my mother was told that she was never going to be able have children but then magically on the 14th of September 1984 she squeezed me out. Her doctor stills calls me "his miracle girl". She and my father tried to bring me up together in the lovely town of Launceston, Tasmania. Unfourtunately this was not to be and when I was only seven years old they got a divorce and I was asked who I wanted to live with. Of course, I said my mother...but sometimes I wonder why the hell I chose her. I guess that comes from being an angsty teenager. I grew up hardly seeing my father all at, working hard at school and accumulating some of the best friends I will ever have in my life. So, after a long, hard childhood here I am, seventeen years old, not knowing where I'm going or what I want to be.

Why did you choose this username?

Umm...I'm sure that you've all heard of the adoreable toy Tickle Me Elmo, so as you may have guessed my user name is a play on that. I sat there staring at the sign up screen and right away that toy just popped into my head. I changed Elmo to my nickname (BB) and there was no going back from there. But my username is not an invitation to come around to my house and tickle the shit out of me.

Why do you keep a diary online?

As most girls do I kept many diaries as I was growing up, but I went through phases where I'd write ten pages a day for 3 weeks, and then not write anything for 5 months. This created confusion when I read through them at a later date and caused many hand cramps.

I first got an online diary because I spent so much time in front of my computer that I thought that I might as well start something that would allow me to express myself while not getting those awful hand cramps. It was, to begin with, going to be completely confidential...but I guess that was not to be.

I use it as a place where I can tell almost everything about what I've done, or said, or I just use it to spill my guts every now and again. Plus, Diaryland is an awesome community to be a part of. I adore everyone on my favourites list just like they were good friends. They're also my best audience.

How important do you think a layout is for a web-based diary? Would you also comment on yours?

For me, I know that when I'm casually browsing through diaries that I tend to skip the ones that have awful layouts. Although sometimes I find a nice layout and the writing is terrible. An attractive layout will certainly 'give life' to your page, as well as making it pleasing to look at. I hate layouts that are cluttered with rings, or pictures...but that doesn't mean that the diarist can't write either. I much prefer seeing a layout that is creative and shows you some of the writers personality.

With my current layout I was trying to find something that was sleek and slick, while also trying to bring through my personality in it. Ever since I started writing at Diaryland, I've always made a banner that has lyrics and a picture of my egotistical head on it. In a way it has become a tradition to have one there, so I keep one.

So tell us why you think you were placed upon this earth?

Well I was obviously placed here so I could take over the world, I actually have a plan worked out with a friend from Germany to do this. It involves sharks and selling Africa, but I won't go into too much detail there.

How do you feel about casusal sex?

I knew that one day that entries were going to come back and haunt me. When I wrote that I was feeling like a young girl who was being used and abused. Everywhere I went there was people telling me that they'd 'like to get together and have a shag with me' sometime. In the end I just got really frustrated and vented it all out in an entry. But to actually answer the question I'm very against casual sex (even as an occupation). I don't find the offer appealing at all and can't ever imagine myself falling into it.

What regrets do you have in your life?

Regrets? I have many regrets, and it seems that most of them are involved with the year 2000. I really regret not ending a relationship that I was having at the time which forced me into depression. I actually never wanted to be with him in the first place but thought that I'd give it a go. I hated the four months that we were together and I am extremely glad that it's all over now. I also wish that I hadn't of 'given myself' so easily when I was so young, I always regret not waiting...plus I also regret not working hard enough in college this year because now I have a huge pile of work to do in under a week.

Okay enough seriousness! It's time to be silly! You are an ice cream cone -- what flavor are you, and who gets to lick you? ha!

Hmm...this has been the toughest question so far. But I think I'd have to go with the old favourite, chocolate (99% fat free of course). And as for who gets to lick me I'd have to say my adoreable boyfriend, because he knows all the right places to do so.

Interviewed by Trinity63

previous next

most recently:

10:41 p.m.
2001-11-03

tickle-me-BB

latest interviews

Bye until our move! - 2003-05-03
drastane - 2003-05-03
whymeohgod - 2003-05-03
jamiestar - 2003-05-03
blinkme-182 - 2003-05-03

For all previous interviews, see our ARCHIVE

For how to apply for an interview, read our RULES

To talk with other diarists, visit our FORUM

To leave a message for Interview, sign our GUESTBOOK

To help us and be really cool, you can LINK to us!

We support the AUCTIONS

This site is hosted by DIARYLAND

designed by bug::design

back to top