latest

archive

about

apply

faq

diaryzine

Link back:







More buttons...

Today's Interview: xtremist -

Please give a short bio of yourself for our readers.

I am Jil, I was born on the twenty eighth of March 1987, making me 14 and so very young in many peoples eyes. I've lived in Nova Scotia, Canada my entire life only to leave the province five times. I live with my mother, father and younger brother, who I often write about in my diary. I have four pets, each I name after bands, actors or songs. Im an aspiring forensic scientist and a wannabe wrestler. I'm addicted to hard rock, punk and industrial music. Anything that can make the max volume on my stereo sound even louder. I'm feared by many, for some reason. I guess I come across scary, because I dare to be differnt, a very forgien concept in my town. I'm of wiccan religion, (which probably contributes to the fear) and bisexual. I'm outspoken yet shy opinionated yet simplistic, I run from real life into my fantasy world where I seek refuge.

Why did you choose this username?

Xtremist was chosen to try and show people who I really am. I cant be categorized into any certain group, but everything I do stands out in peoples minds, or so Im told. My style and attitude is like no other, and I always seem to make an impression. So I guess this name comes from the quote "the extreme makes an impression".

Why do you keep a diary online?

My mother came across the diaries and journals I kept in my room, I needed a place to keep my personal thoughts and queries away from my parents, and where better to do so then online where my parents would never think to check and where my friends can read? I was never any good at conveying emotions or telling people my problems, but I could always write them down. Doing so online gave my friends the opportunity to read them, and offer help that I was to afraid to ask for.

How important do you think a layout is for a web-based diary? Would you also comment on yours?

Diaries are usually there to convey your thoughts and emotions rather than make a visual imprint in your mind. But I've always found a stunning layout makes an impression, just as much as the writing does. It then makes you want to return to read it, again. I find that layouts show you more of who the writer is. As a comment on my layout, I design layouts for what I feel. For what I find attractive, and if others find it attractive, it makes me feel even better. My layouts change a lot, from month to month, or week to week. (though I feel this one will stay) its just a way to express myself. I always make my layouts "extreme" so they always make an impression.

What is your most embarrassing moment?

My most embarrassing moment eh? Really a fairly tough question. I've probably had plenty of them, but I can never remember them on spot when asked. I guess its the fact that I want to forget most, if not all, of my most embarrassing moments. Most of my most vivid embarrassing moments include walking into things, usually when a crush is around. :)

Tell us through your eyes,to you, what is love?

Im not really sure what love is anymore. I always have people telling me I'm not in love. Or its just puppy love, or a crush, or infatuation. I guess I'm tired of people telling me that I am or am not in love and I always ignore the question when I ask myself. I try to forget that love actually even exists on this planet.

You shared with us in your diary your fear of rejection, which I think everyone can relate to, at one time or other in their lifetime. What is it about rejection that you fear the most?

Its the uncertainty that comes with it. You're never sure if you'll be rejected or not, its the fear that you can be and the fear that you wont be able to get your words out to tell them. I've always been really shy and withdrawn, and I cant really convey my emotions. I've never been able to approach anyone and ask them out. I've never had the greatest self esteem. I guess I've just always had the fear that they'd begin laughing, if ever I tried to ask them out.

If you could be one hair dye color in the world, what color would you be? And why?

I guess it'd be the hair color I am right now. I'm a red head for the second time, and its a nice red. A lot like WWF Lita's. It's also the most down to earth and natural tone I've ever been. I've been every color under the sun at least once. There isn't one I haven't been. But if I were to return to any of those colors it would have to be hot pink. I loved that, just how wild and outrageous it was, that or the lime green or neon blue. =P

Interviewed by Trinity63

previous next

most recently:

1:30 p.m.
2001-10-12

xtremist

latest interviews

Bye until our move! - 2003-05-03
drastane - 2003-05-03
whymeohgod - 2003-05-03
jamiestar - 2003-05-03
blinkme-182 - 2003-05-03

For all previous interviews, see our ARCHIVE

For how to apply for an interview, read our RULES

To talk with other diarists, visit our FORUM

To leave a message for Interview, sign our GUESTBOOK

To help us and be really cool, you can LINK to us!

We support the AUCTIONS

This site is hosted by DIARYLAND

designed by bug::design

back to top