latest

archive

about

apply

faq

diaryzine

Link back:







More buttons...

Today's Interview: gonzostar -

Please give a short bio of yourself for our readers.

my name is holly. i live in davis, ca, and i go to the university of ca, davis. i'll be 21 on dec. 12th. i've lived in ca all my life and have very rarely been out of state. i went to georgia last april, and i went on a road trip to vancouver, canada last december. that's the extent of my travels. i have 2 brothers and a mother that live about 45 minutes from me. my dad lives about 2 hours from me. i have one cat here at my apartment, jasmine, and 3 others at my mom's house. i'm a total cat person. i'm very outgoing and tend to talk (or type) a lot. i don't like capital letters.

can i include a picture? that way people know who they're reading about! here it is!

Why did you choose this username?

my friends gave me the nickname gonzo, because i was the "weirdo" of the bunch. when i was a sophomore in high school, i got AOL [evil]. i made my username by tacking on my favorite number and gonzo93 was born. (that's still my AIM name). however, when we finally got rid of the evilness that is AOL, i get a hotmail account, and someone had taken gonzo93! i was outraged. that was my name! and so, i tacked on my other favorite thing, "star". i am obsessed with stars. and not necessarily the ones in the sky, either. just the shape. on any given day i will be wearing 7 star earrings, a star necklace or anklet, and of course, my ultra-cool star tattoo.

now i use gonzostar for practically everything, and it's much easier for people to remember than the number 93.

Why do you keep a diary online?

well, i have a lot of friends (from high school mostly) that don't live near me at all. it's hard to keep in touch with them all the time. so when one of my high school friends,jeffy, showed me his diary, i realized it would be a perfect way for my friends to keep tabs on my life. since then, it has grown into something bigger. i love the whole community of it. i love the friends i make through it. i go through withdrawals if i can't update over the weekend. it's sick.

Give us your example of the perfect man.

well, i already have a short list of my top 5 qualities:
1. smart
2. nice
3. sense of humor
4. funny
5. likes the same kind of music as me.

these are the important things to me. i want someone who i can be total friends with, go to concerts with, joke with, and still be in love with. plus they have to be smarter than me, so i can be intellectually challenged. and they have to be super-nice. i got out of my way to be nice to everyone, i could never handle dating a bitch-ass guy. and in case you're wondering, my boyfriend does fit the top 5, although sometimes it's annoying that he's way smarter than me.

You shared with us in your diary that the relationship between you and your father is less than ideal. If you could choose anyone in the world to be your father, who would it be and why?

one TV fathers just pops up in my mind - bob saget on full house. i'm not sure why, maybe i just admire his dorkiness. i don't have a very high expectations for fathers, so it's kinda difficult for me to pick one out. all i know is, i'd love to have one whose caring and love for his children outweighs financial issues. money should be no object where your children are concerned.

Your friends are clearly very important to you. What kinds of qualities do you look for in a friend?

i look for the same thing as in a boyfriend, basically. my close friends help me deal with real-life issues, like a boyfriend would, but they are also there to have fun with. they're all kinda silly and dorky like me, which is important. they're all very smart so i can have intellectual conversations with them. and they're all worth fighting for no matter what.

What do you think you want to be when you are finished with College?

i chose the major computer science because what i really what to do is develop software programs. if i was hired on by any company and joined a team of programmers that are designing a new application, i'd be happy as a clam. i could sit in a cubicle all day, destroying my vision because of computer screen rays, and i'd be content. how much of a nerd does that make me?

Holly, if you could be any flavor Jelly Belly what flavor would you be , and why?

i would have to say margarita. it actually tastes like a midori sour to me, which is my favorite mixed drink. it's sweet with a little twang to it. plus it's a fabulous shade of green, which is of course, my favorite color.

Interviewed by Trinity63

previous next

most recently:

9:23 p.m.
2001-10-21

gonzostar

latest interviews

Bye until our move! - 2003-05-03
drastane - 2003-05-03
whymeohgod - 2003-05-03
jamiestar - 2003-05-03
blinkme-182 - 2003-05-03

For all previous interviews, see our ARCHIVE

For how to apply for an interview, read our RULES

To talk with other diarists, visit our FORUM

To leave a message for Interview, sign our GUESTBOOK

To help us and be really cool, you can LINK to us!

We support the AUCTIONS

This site is hosted by DIARYLAND

designed by bug::design

back to top