latest

archive

about

apply

faq

diaryzine

Link back:







More buttons...

Today's Interview: killercookie -

Please give a short bio of yourself for our readers.

Hi, my name is Ashley and i'm 17. I live in California, where I have lived for almost my entire life. I'm graduating high school this june and then this july i'm moving to san francisco to attend fashion school. yes, I am a fashion loser. I think that I spend too much time alone with my thoughts and that is where a lot of my really really random entries come from.

Why did you choose this username?

This was my nickname back when I used to go see the Rocky Horror Picture Show every saturday night at a local theater. The cast gave me this nickname because I was sweet and nice and sugary like a cookie, but if you crossed me or made fun of me I would suddenly lash out and pinch you, and I am proud to say that I leave bruises thank you very much. So. Killercookie. It's me.

Why do you keep a diary online?

I need a place to whine about stuff sometimes, and since I can type and lot faster than I can write and this is actually legible, it seemed like a good idea. Surprisingly i've actually stuck with it for almost 2 years now. Also, I like to write down exact sensory details of fun moments in my life so that I go back and read that entry and instantly be transported to that moment.

How important do you think a layout is for a web-based diary? Would you also comment on yours?

I dunno. I think it should be pretty yes, and should reflect your personality. It should be readable though. I like mine, it's a template by couture designs and I liked it because it's simple and focuses on what i'm saying, which is what this is really about for me.

What is the hardest event in your life thus far? Do you think you have moved on since then?

Oh wow. Sean has most definetly been my hardest event. And yea i'm just a teenager and i'm sure i'll have much much more difficult things to deal with, but for now it was Sean. He was a guy that I was involved with for close to a year but it was this crazy secret relationship and I got really really hurt. But, it did teach me a lot about what my boundaries were and how much I could take. I am doing better now, but I still struggle with wanting guys to like me and attempting to be their perfect image of the perfect girl.

You say that libraries make you happy. What else makes you happy?

Libraries, God how I love libraries. You should see me when my Sak's cataloge comes in the mail. I get really really silent and focus intently on the images and then when something beautiful catches my eye, I draw in a sharp breath and ooh and ahh. Then I touch the picture and mentally note how extremely out of my budget it is. So, lets see, Libraries, pretty clothes, being alone makes me very very happy, boys that make me feel special, and perfect movie moments where you are deleriously happy.

You've been at Diaryland for a long time. How has your diary transformed over that time? Does that transformation ascend into your life?

It's great [but embarassing] to look back upon my first few feeble attempts at entries. I was an entirely different person when I was 15. I've definetly matured a lot and not that this is great to admit, i've become a lot more sad and introverted. Maybe it's all the analyzing of my thoughts that I do.

Since you often say exactly how you feel in certain entries, what is your mood right now?

I dunno. I'm reflecting back upon my last two years at diaryland and all the memories that i've got logged down. All my relationship mishaps and random thoughts. So i'm feeling fairly introspective. Geez, my interview is not very fun. I would like to take this moment to apologize to all the readers because I dont think that i'm very entertaining. Although, I am fairly interesting, so you must admit that you are intruiged. Yes you are.

Interviewed by Brandi

previous next

most recently:

2:41 p.m.
2002-07-18

killercookie

latest interviews

Bye until our move! - 2003-05-03
drastane - 2003-05-03
whymeohgod - 2003-05-03
jamiestar - 2003-05-03
blinkme-182 - 2003-05-03

For all previous interviews, see our ARCHIVE

For how to apply for an interview, read our RULES

To talk with other diarists, visit our FORUM

To leave a message for Interview, sign our GUESTBOOK

To help us and be really cool, you can LINK to us!

We support the AUCTIONS

This site is hosted by DIARYLAND

designed by bug::design

back to top