latest

archive

about

apply

faq

diaryzine

Link back:







More buttons...

Today's Interview: lilith73 -

Please give a short bio of yourself for our readers.

Let's see. I'm 29 years old, happily married for almost eight years, and currently the mother of four children--one biological child and three foster children. Yep, that's pretty much me..mommy and wife.

Why did you choose this username?

I chose lilith73 as my username because Lilith is a strong mythological figure. She is supposed to have been Adam's first wife before Eve. She was kicked out because she refused to submit to Adam, and something about that just struck a chord with me. She is (to me anyway) a very powerful woman. Sort of a precursor to the modern day feminist, I think. Strength is always one trait I've wanted, so that's why I picked this name. I was kinda hoping the strength might rub off on me.

Why do you keep a diary online?

Its alot easier than a pen and paper..quicker for me too. Plus, I really enjoy the feedback I get from other people who read my diary. Sometimes someone can offer an idea or insight that I might never have thought of. You'd never get that from a paper diary!

How important do you think a layout is for a web-based diary? Would you also comment on yours?

I think layout is pretty important, but I won't pass a diary by just because it uses a Diaryland template. I think a good layout can really enhance your diary; it gives the readers a better idea of who you are, your likes and dislikes, that sort of thing. I love Van Gogh, and aside from Starry Night being one of my favorite paintings, to me that painting represents chaos and peacefulness together, which kind of describes my life.

What's the secret to being a good parent?

Oh, I think its that you better never forget what it was like to be a child yourself. You can understand and see things so much more clearly if you look at it from your child's point of view.

I read in your diary your frustration with the legal system, if you could change it how would you change it?

Oooh, a chance to stand on my soapbox! I'd give kids more rights, for sure. Kids in foster care have no rights, the rights belong to their parents, who may or may not care one way or another about their kids. Someone needs to listen to the kids. And they never get heard. It breaks my heart.

Tell me about this "eating thing" you had, and how you dealt with it?

Getting down to the nitty gritty, aren't we? That's okay, I can handle it. Well, as a teenager I had bulimia and I had a really hard time with my self-esteem. I know that's typical teenage stuff, but for me it was so true. I was never good enough, never skinny enough..nothing. This lasted into my early adult years. I think what finally made me deal with it was when I got pregnant with my son. I didn't want to hurt him with my selfish behaviour; here I had this child growing inside me. It was time to stop behaving so selfishly, and think about him. Best decision I ever made.

Okay here is your zany, silly, spoof question that we at Interview, are infamous for! -- "Calgon take me ____!" (Fill in the blank, and tell us where you'd go, and who you'd go with, if you choose to take anyone! Sky's the limit darlin!

Ahhhh...."Calgon take me......somewhere with full maid service!! And a full-time chef! I'd go to some exotic deserted island (deserted that is, aside from the afore mentioned maid and chef, haha) in the tropics..taking my husband and the kids. Boy, that would just be it. Me, hubby and the kids, out on the beach all day..sleeping to the sound of the surf at night. I can practically smell the salt water and sunscreen just thinking about it..

Interviewed by Trinity

previous next

most recently:

1:34 p.m.
2002-11-20

lilith73

latest interviews

Bye until our move! - 2003-05-03
drastane - 2003-05-03
whymeohgod - 2003-05-03
jamiestar - 2003-05-03
blinkme-182 - 2003-05-03

For all previous interviews, see our ARCHIVE

For how to apply for an interview, read our RULES

To talk with other diarists, visit our FORUM

To leave a message for Interview, sign our GUESTBOOK

To help us and be really cool, you can LINK to us!

We support the AUCTIONS

This site is hosted by DIARYLAND

designed by bug::design

back to top