latest

archive

about

apply

faq

diaryzine

Link back:







More buttons...

Today's Interview: mymichele -

Please give a short bio of yourself for our readers.

Well, I'm an almost 23-year-old chick in my second senior year of college. I'm going to graduate in December, and after that, who knows? All I know right now is that I'm going to Las Vegas for New Years Eve!

I'm in school for journalism in Denton, TX. I fancy myself a writer, and I'll write anything, be it newspaper stories, poetry, stories, whatever I can. That's probably why I write so much at Diaryland.. just to get practice. I also love my puppy dogs. They are all an important part of my life, and if I don't pursue a career in journalism, I want to do something with dogs, like train them or something.

Why did you choose this username?

One day, I had to pick a name for something and thought it would be cool to use a Guns N Roses song. It's not my favorite song or anything, but I think it works. I've grown rather fond of it the couple of years I've had it. Of course, it's misspelled, but I always thought that was on purpose. :)

Why do you keep a diary online?

I'm starting to wonder why myself, but I think it's just to keep track of my thoughts on a daily basis. I've always been a little bit of a voyuer, and D-land is a good place for that. I like easily looking back on what I was thinking a year ago and stuff like that. It's interesting to me.

How important do you think a layout is for a web-based diary? Would you also comment on yours?

It's important, but it shouldn't be the be all end all of a diary. I review, and I usually never let the layout get in the way of good content, because it's just there to show the writing, ya know?My layout is by Andrea (http://design.andrealand.com) and I picked it based on a similar one she did. I picked the picture at the top because it's a little farmhouse with a dark sky behind it. I've always been a thunderstorm whore, so that's what appealed to me about that picture. The rose on the side confuses people, but I love it. A rose represents me a lot, I think, and not because of my obsession with Axl Rose.

I am reading that you are an aspiring writer -- how did you decide that writing was "your thing"?

Just when I saw that I was good at it and that I enjoyed doing it. Once again, I'm a compliment whore, and once people started to compliment me on it I figured that it was a good way to go. I've always loved to read, and I think that sparked me as a writer.

Okay so what's up with the your love/lust for Guns-n-Roses? Tell us all about it!

Wellll.. it all started when I was 12 years old.. my cousin got me Use Your Illusion for Christmas and I just really found something to idenitfy with. A 12 year old girl finding something to identify with in a bunch of 30 year old rock and rollers was weird, but I was weird, what can I do! It just refused to die.. I picked the worst time to become a fan, because there wasn't a lot that happened after that album came out, but I still had hope.

And my love for Axl is just really hard to explain. He's rebellious, and I've always eben attracted to the rebellious type. I love his voice, I love his eyes, I love everything about him for some strange reason. You can read more about that over here.

Liz, what do you look for in a friend?

Understanding. The friends I've made in the past couple of years understand that I am prone to hermit-like behavior and they're okay with that. They don't take it personally, and when we do hang out, it's awesome. I don't have too much in common with my friends in college, and I think that's what makes it cool. We have so much to bring to the friendship, and that makes it fun.

Okay here is your zany, silly, spoof question that we at Interview are so fond of asking -- "So is it true -- is everything big in Texas? And if so, how big?" hee!

Well, speaking in a not very zany and silly way, Texas is very big. Have you ever tried driving from Dallas to El Paso? It's about a 12 hour trip, and it's scary. You can drive all day across Texas and still be in Texas by the next day, so it's a fun road trip kinda state.

Interviewed by Trinity

previous next

most recently:

1:35 p.m.
2002-11-20

mymichele

latest interviews

Bye until our move! - 2003-05-03
drastane - 2003-05-03
whymeohgod - 2003-05-03
jamiestar - 2003-05-03
blinkme-182 - 2003-05-03

For all previous interviews, see our ARCHIVE

For how to apply for an interview, read our RULES

To talk with other diarists, visit our FORUM

To leave a message for Interview, sign our GUESTBOOK

To help us and be really cool, you can LINK to us!

We support the AUCTIONS

This site is hosted by DIARYLAND

designed by bug::design

back to top