latest

archive

about

apply

faq

diaryzine

Link back:







More buttons...

Today's Interview: my-lavinia -

Please give a short bio of yourself for our readers.

My name is Keshia, and I was born on September the 6th. I'm not giving the year, because I like to keep my age a secret. But I'll reveal I'm still a teenager, so I was born in the late eighties. I live in Melbourne, Australia. I'm still in high school, but to be honest, I wish I was in university doing something I really wanted to do. I aspire to either be a classical guitarist/violinst, actor, or prehaps sell my soul and become a lawyer. I aim to be able to speak at least three languages by the time I'm thirty.

Why did you choose this username?

I read "Titus Andronicus" by William Shakespeare a few months ago, and there was a character named Lavinia, whom was the most ravishing girl in Rome. But she was raped, got her tongue cut off, and with her tongue went her hands. She ended up getting killed by her own father, so it wasn't the stuff of fairytales. I guess I liked her name and her character, so I tried to get "Lavinia" as my username, but of course, someone named Lavinia got to it before me, so I added "my-" to it. And thus, my username was born.

Why do you keep a diary online?

Boredom mostly, but also because I feel it's easier to write in than a handwritten diary, and also I like the thought of people reading about me, and seeing my point of view on lots of issues.

How important do you think a layout is for a web-based diary? Would you also comment on yours?

I've always said that a diary should be about content, not colour. Layouts are lovely things to add to you diary, but people shouldn't feel they have to. Review sites should start reviewing writing styles and expressions, etc, rather than colour scheme.I like my design, it represents how I feel at the moment, which is happy, and carefree.

What made you decide to change diaries? Which one do you feel is more representative of you as a whole?

My old diary showed my changes emotionally, it documented important how I changed as a person, and also my relationships with others. I guess you should read my old diary first, because it establishes my life story so far, and also my new, because over the past few months, there have been rapid changes my life, mostly in relationships and feelings towards others. Both diaries represent me as a whole, the old represents the younger, naiver me, my new represents me as a changing person with new ideas and thoughts.

As most musicians out there know, music is an intricate part of our existence. What has music brought to yours?

Music only recently entered my life, but it has changed alot since then. It gave me an outlet to express myself, with having to use a single word. I also bought my friend Jarek and I closer, because we play together as a duet and in an emsemble. Also it taught me patience, because I often play with beginners, and it does get frustrating, but I learnt alot about patience.

How have your goals changed since you wrote about them in your diary?

Acting has always been a passion of mine, and as much as I love it, I realise if I pursue it as a career, it will be very hard to make it. English literature is also a passion of mine, and I would love to learn it every day for four years at university, so I guess I might be heading down that path. Recently I have been concidering music as another option, I would love to become a classical guitarist or violinist, but it would be very hard and trying, so I guess I'm setting myself a challanging goal. I'm also setting a goal to be able to speak three languages, English, Italian and either French or German fluently. I guess my main goal in life is to do something I'll be proud off, and be happy doing until the day I die.

In this entry, you want an answer. What other questions would you like to have answered?

The main question I want to ask is "What next??", I want to know my future down to the most minute detail. I also want to know if there really is a God, and if so, why isn't he doing anything to stop what's going on in the world to innocent people everyday. Those are the two most important questions I want answers for, and I believe only I can answer them, through the course of time.

Interviewed by Brandi

previous next

most recently:

8:51 a.m.
2002-07-27

my-lavinia

latest interviews

Bye until our move! - 2003-05-03
drastane - 2003-05-03
whymeohgod - 2003-05-03
jamiestar - 2003-05-03
blinkme-182 - 2003-05-03

For all previous interviews, see our ARCHIVE

For how to apply for an interview, read our RULES

To talk with other diarists, visit our FORUM

To leave a message for Interview, sign our GUESTBOOK

To help us and be really cool, you can LINK to us!

We support the AUCTIONS

This site is hosted by DIARYLAND

designed by bug::design

back to top