latest

archive

about

apply

faq

diaryzine

Link back:







More buttons...

Today's Interview: nakedthought -

Please give a short bio of yourself for our readers.

ok. firstly, thank you for interviewing me.

i was born on september 11 (i guess that particular date would be remembered by the whole world since this year ... why should it happened on my birthday??!!!) as the only child in the family. i still live with my parents in jakarta, indonesia. dad's retired and mom's a piano teacher.

i'm addicted to cigarettes and the internet (and writing my diary at diaryland is a part of it). i don't work, just spend my parents' money :P i sleep really late, like 5 am in the morning and woke up at about 10 am.

i hate cats, milk and egg yolk. but do love ice cream (pistachio is my fave). i listen mostly to queen, david foster, barry manilow, bobby caldwell, kenny g. and some indonesian songs. i love poetry, both reading and writing. as for novels, i only read fictions. my fave novelist is sidney sheldon. and for movies, i love all disneys' (mickey mouse is my idol), old classical movies like "the sound of music", "mary poppins", "the king and i".

my biggest goals in life are making my parents happy and having my own family. i love children and i want to have some. i've always failed in all of my relationships. almost got married twice, but then left. my dream mate is someone out of my race as i always think that multi-racial people are the most beautiful people on earth! i myself am a mixed of chinese, indonesian and my grandpa from dad's side was from hawaii. no, not telling that i'm beautiful - but i'm different which is great :o)

one more thing: i prefer lower-case than upper-case letters. wanna see my "picture"? here it is ...

Why did you choose this username?

i used my real name in my older diaryland diary, but that made me felt uneasy most of times. i couldn't write with full honesty - and worse than that, my ex kept reading my diary. that's why i didn't continue writing on that diary and moved here.

i choosed "naked thoughts" as a reflection of my honesty in my writing. as this diary is more anonymous - i could read as free as i want, as honest as i should be, as naked as i am ...

Why do you keep a diary online?

well, as i said - i'm so addicted to the internet. i don't even know if my handwriting is worse now :o) and more reasons are: i could share my thoughts and feelings here, i don't need glue to paste something i want to put in my diary for the memory's sake (pictures, tickets, whatever ...), i want other people learning from my mistakes and faults.

and i thank diaryland for bringing me more new friends. most are great people. i think that reading other people's diaries would make us feel close to the diarists emotionally as we could read their inner thoughts. it's a privilege, isn't it?

How important do you think a layout is for a web-based diary? Would you also comment on yours?

i believe in layout! :o) that's why i just started my nakedesigns project. but i think, it's better that each diarist could do his/her own layout because layout is kinda reflection of the diarist's personality.

i do change my own diary's layout pretty often. i love giving my eyes different views :o)

comment on my layout? which one? :o)
yeah, of course i do love my layout, even though maybe some people would think that i put too many links there like daily quotes, daily news, my fortune-telling of the day, etc - but i really want to put them all there and i read my 'daily' pages daily. i really do.

my fave one actually is my first layout. some of my visitors adore it, too - but most of them were really hard on me and left me lots of unwanted messages in my guestbook. it's such a controversial layout. i miss it, but maybe i should also consider that my diary could be read by the under-aged, too. if i had a daughter, i wouldn't let her read a diary who had that kind of layout as well ... :o) 

Name one emotion that would best describe your personality, and share with us why you chose that particular emotion?

colorful, i guess. i couldn't describe my personality into one word and i change my emotions often even though i don't have any split-personality problem :o) it really depends on the situation i face at the moment. i can't be too nice or too bad 24/7. just like other normal people do ... 

Naked thought, you share in your diary about you not understanding why people just can't accept me the way you for who you are. You say, "Why people only want to see my 'white' side and don't want to see my 'black' side. are they all saints?" What do you mean by that? And tell us about your black side?

i used to have all good sayings and little praises when i do something nice to people, but once i do those things to them, they keep expecting me to be 'an angel' all the time. i just can't. i don't have wings, get real. sometimes i can be very bitchy and sarcastic too. it's all because i'm way too human.

How important is religion to you in your life?

i believe that Christianity is not a religion, but it's all about love. it's not the religion itself that is the most important part in my life, but 'The Man' behind the whole picture Himself (got what i mean?)

but for a life-partner, there's no bargain. he must has the same faith like i do. i live in the biggest moslems country in the world. i've fallen for people from the other faith often in the past and i know that's not God wants me to do. i don't want to sadden His heart and my parents, too.

i often feel like a hypocrite, though. i could talk really well about how to be a good christian and stuff, but i still do things i'm not supposed to do. i do smoke (cigarettes), i lie, i swear i get drunk. bad things. but i believe that God still loves me, no matter what and how i am. and i thank Him for that.

so, yes. in short, religion is the pillar of my life. i owe every single breath of my life to my Maker.

Tell me a funny little secret!

can you believe that i can't swim and ride a bicycle?

i once learned riding a bicycle when i was about 10 years old and i made myself fell inside a stinky gutter. i promise that i don't want to learn it since then. and if i go to the beach and wear my bikinis here, i don't swim at all. i just have myself tanned, that's all. i only wet myself there once in a while when i feel really really hot :o)

stupid, huh?

Interviewed by Trinity63

previous next

most recently:

3:07 p.m.
2001-10-28

nakedthought

latest interviews

Bye until our move! - 2003-05-03
drastane - 2003-05-03
whymeohgod - 2003-05-03
jamiestar - 2003-05-03
blinkme-182 - 2003-05-03

For all previous interviews, see our ARCHIVE

For how to apply for an interview, read our RULES

To talk with other diarists, visit our FORUM

To leave a message for Interview, sign our GUESTBOOK

To help us and be really cool, you can LINK to us!

We support the AUCTIONS

This site is hosted by DIARYLAND

designed by bug::design

back to top