latest

archive

about

apply

faq

diaryzine

Link back:







More buttons...

Today's Interview: Stats01

Please give a short bio of yourself for our readers.

I was born 18 years ago in a small town about a half-hour east of Kansas City, Missouri, to two teenaged parents. By the time I was 5, my parents had had another child (Ryan, now 16) and gotten a divorce. I grew up knowing that my parents hated each other and that I had to be the responsible female in my household, as my brother and I both opted to live with my dad. My relationship with my mom was basically non-existant. My dad remarried for two short years, producing my baby brother (Erik, now 7). After their divorce, my dad, Ryan, and I just resorted to living together like we always had. I had known Boy forever when we got together last year. It's been almost seven months, and I truly feel like he's "the one." I am moving in with him in a few months. For now, I work as a part time office manager in a clothing store and am a full-time student at Central Missouri State University. I also have a cat that I adore, Tigris Euphrates (Tiger).

Why did you choose this username?

In high school, my friend Lo gave me the nickname "Stats" because I was by far the best student in my Statistics class. It stuck with me. The "01" comes from not only the year I started the diary but also the year I graduated high school.

Why do you keep a diary online?

I keep a diary online to write down how I feel, when I feel it. It's there for other people to read, but I am able to remain as annonymous as I want to be. It's also a great way to meet people, like Jenn (lip).

How important do you think a layout is for a web-based diary? Would you also comment on yours?

As many people have said before me, content is more important than the packaging. However, I have to admit, it's the packaging that grabs my attention...at least initially. It's not the most important thing, but it doesn't hurt. My layout is adapted from the original Shirley Manson (Garbage) one I got from lexdesigns. I changed the colors, spatial layout, and picture to adapt to my wants. But, the HTML is all Lex's.

Share with us the saddest experience you have ever endured, and more importantly, what made it sad?

I've been blessed to have had a fairly happy life. The saddest moment was probably when my great uncle died in August 2000. It wasn't too sad for me personally; I didn't truly know who he was. But, it was sad because of the tears and pain it caused for my dad and my grandma--the two most important adults in my life.

What is your most heartfelt, treasured, memory that you have?

The most important memory for me is probably the midnight row to the middle of the lake I had with Boy the first time he said "I love you." He rowed out to the middle with a picnic dinner in the moonlight and played our song for me. It was beautiful, and I will never forget how wonderful I felt that day.

Who has had made the biggest impression upon you in your life, and why?

My dad. He has instilled so many beliefs and values into me that I can't make a single decision without considering his thoughts of me first. He has made me into the person I am, and he is perhaps the only person that I know I can truly count on. He has never let me down, allowed me to go without, or hurt me in any manner. My dad is an amazing person who has shared his love of people and football with his children. He was the "cool dad" that all my friensd wanted to have. He is, and will always be, the most important man in my life.

Tell us something about you that will shock us silly!

Wow, I never realized how boring of a person I am until this question! I once skinnydipped with two guys from our rival town on a dare. They thought I was actually into both of them, and they were shocked when I got out of the pool, threw on some clothes, and laughed as my friends took their pictures. Ahhh, good times.

Interviewed by Trinity63

previous next

most recently:

7:06 p.m.
2002-01-27

stats01

latest interviews

Bye until our move! - 2003-05-03
drastane - 2003-05-03
whymeohgod - 2003-05-03
jamiestar - 2003-05-03
blinkme-182 - 2003-05-03

For all previous interviews, see our ARCHIVE

For how to apply for an interview, read our RULES

To talk with other diarists, visit our FORUM

To leave a message for Interview, sign our GUESTBOOK

To help us and be really cool, you can LINK to us!

We support the AUCTIONS

This site is hosted by DIARYLAND

designed by bug::design

back to top