latest

archive

about

apply

faq

diaryzine

Link back:







More buttons...

Today's Interview: c-ra -

Please give a short bio of yourself for our readers.

Well, I was born on St. Patrick's day in 1980, much earlier than I should have been. I'm an only child, which is something I've always hated. I've lived in the suburbs all my life...as you can tell by the title of my diary.

I'm multi-racial (my mother's vietnamese, my father is native american and black), and it's had a great impact on my life. I would go so far as to say it the largest factor in making me the person I am today. Let's see, what else? Oh, I'm married to a man I absolutely adore...as he does me. We're expecting our first child (a daughter) in June.

I'm also have a really corny sense of humor, and a severe shoe addiction. I have a strange life by some standards, but it's interesting and I wouldn't trade it for anything.

Why did you choose this username?

I chose it because I'm lazy, and it's the same username I have on okayplayer.com. It's actually a play on the license plate I had on my first car. It said SEE RA, and I though SEE_RA looked stupid as a username so I just changed the "see" to a "c" and there you have it.

Why do you keep a diary online?

As much as I seem like a woman who speaks her mind freely (and to a certain extent I do)...there are still some things I can't bring my self to express verbally. I've never been much of a talker, but keeping things in is stressful. So I thought an online diary would be a good place for me to rant and get everything out.

How important do you think a layout is for a web-based diary? Would you also comment on yours?

I think a layout is important, but not as important as content. Your layout should reflect your personality/individuality...but it shouldn't be so gaudy and complicated that it takes away from the content.

I have to thank diaryland member Inez for my layout. I gave her a few clues as to what I would like and she just ran with it...I love it. She rocks!

I read about your nasty experience in a club. What makes you a drama magnet?

I wish I knew what made me a drama magnet, I would surely try to stop it. Drama just seems to be drawn to me with no rhyme or reason. Maybe it's because I try to avoid it so much.

What makes a person beautiful?

Intelligence is the most beautiful thing in the world to me, followed closely by a good sense of humor. That's why I'm in love with David Letterman...he's hilarious. Physical attractiveness is a factor too of course, but it's not at the top of the list.

How did you feel when you found out you were pregnant? What went through your mind?

Honestly, I was devastated. I never really wanted kids, and it was definitely a shock. The first thing I thought about was how having a baby would disrupt my life as I planned it. Then I finally realized, I could still accoplish my goals and this was just a happy surprise.

You celebrate a 'sexy bitch week' from time to time. What makes you a sexy bitch?

It came about from a line in the movie Austin Powers: The Spy Who Shagged Me. My best friend and I couldn't stop saying it. He gave me the nickname "Queen Sexy Bitch" and I just took it to the next level.

Sexy bitch week is awsome! I really think it should be a national holiday. Being a sexy bitch is all about attitude. It's about not giving a damn what others think and just being you. It's also a time to show off your superior fashion sense.

Interviewed by Gingerbug

previous next

most recently:

5:01 p.m.
2002-02-19

c-ra

latest interviews

Bye until our move! - 2003-05-03
drastane - 2003-05-03
whymeohgod - 2003-05-03
jamiestar - 2003-05-03
blinkme-182 - 2003-05-03

For all previous interviews, see our ARCHIVE

For how to apply for an interview, read our RULES

To talk with other diarists, visit our FORUM

To leave a message for Interview, sign our GUESTBOOK

To help us and be really cool, you can LINK to us!

We support the AUCTIONS

This site is hosted by DIARYLAND

designed by bug::design

back to top