latest

archive

about

apply

faq

diaryzine

Link back:







More buttons...

Today's Interview: ladeereloy -

Please give a short bio of yourself for our readers

My name is Ladeeleroy.

I'm 24.

I live in Austin.

I have a theater degree.

This means that I have an 8-5 job that has absolutely nothing to do with my degree or my inner wants and desires.

I'm from Louisian originally. Um.

I used to think I was a mermaid and watched Splash! about 24 times in one weekend. I then spent the entire Sunday evening following that weekend sitting in a bathtub with a shaker of salt and lukewarm water, pinching my skin trying to find the part that would activate my fishtail. I thought, "Perhaps I just overlooked it before." I was wrong. I wasn't a mermaid. But I did discover masturbation that day. I'm not lying. The day I discovered that I wasn't a mermaid I discovered masturbation. The Universe is wickedly and wonderfully funny. Oh Lord. I'm tearing up. What a personal question.

You're getting too close!

You're getting toooo close!

Why did you choose this username?

I use my shoes as mini-notebooks to remember ideas that I might otherwise forget but can't write down due to the lack of having a sheet of paper around. My nickname is Leroy. Have had that nickname for a long time. I was sitting on my couch, breaking in a dominatrix outfit I had borrowed when it hit me that LadeeLeroy would be a great name for a character. I had a pen, but no paper. So I wrote it on my shoe. When I was signing in with Diaryland, I couldn't think of anything and looked at my shoe. The rest... is the rest.

Why do you keep a diary online?

If I kept it off line, no one would read it.

Thank you! I'm here every night!

Truth be told- I use this diary to save my brain from exploding from the affects of my desk job. I answer a crisis hotline for people with mental illness and their families- that's how I pay my bills. (No joke.) Needless to say, it gets depressing. I use the diary as a way to remember that this job is not my life and that it's okay to have fun and a sense of humor while suffering exists in the world. Cliche'. But true.

I also do it because I like seeing how people react to what I write. I love getting spontaneous feedback and compliments from complete strangers saying, "Damn! I know exactly what you were talking about, but I never realized that what I was thinking was so damn funny!" It feels good. Good for my ego. I like it. Yes, indeedy, I do.

One more thing to add on- I use what I write in Ladeeleroy for performances. I'm in the process of creating a show using the entries I've written already. Of course it's just a draft- but it forces me to be active and productive with what I want to do- write and act for the stage.

How important do you think a layout is for a web-based diary? Would you also comment on yours?

I don't give a shit about layouts. I mean, yeah, they make your page look good and blah blah blah.. but I don't really care about them.

But my layout kicks everyone else's ass.

That was supposed to show up in sarcastic font. I don't know why it didn't.

My layout is just a picture of my shoes that I was talking about earlier. One says "Ladeeleroy." The other says "You Are A Super Rockstar." And that's a picture of me at work. It looks like I have a lazy eye. That's because I had to scan my face in. I didn't have a digital camera at the time, so the first few entries or so have .jpegs and .Gifs made from the scanner. Hence, the reason why my eye looks lazy.

Like you guys even care.

"Ohhhhhhhhhhhh... THAT's how she did it. Well, I'll go read it RIGHT NOW.!"

What or who intimidates you and why?

You know- the usual 24-year-old-out-in-the-real-world stuff intimidates me: bounced checks, being dumped by complete assholes and crying about it only to realize that later he was really a complete asshole, paying rent, midgets, taking a poo when there's someone else in the bathroom with you.. you know, the normal stuff.

Why does it intimidate me? Fuck if I know. Hope I don't ever find out because it's probably something I blocked from my childhood and I'd prefer not to know anyway. It makes life interesting to be intimidated. It creates a challenge.

Brush and floss daily kids. Listen to what Ms. Ladeeleroy says.

You write so fondly of your mother-If you could tell her anything right now, what would it be?

Answer #1:

Where the fuck is that $100 you owe me, whore?

Answer #2:

Dear Mom,

I have an online diary that I write in. You have no idea about it, but I sometimes write fondly about you in it. I hope you never die.

Hand to your heart.

xxoo- Your Favorite Daughter

Answer #3:

I'm serious. Where the hell is that $100 you owe me?

What do you think about in the middle of the night when you can't sleep?

Diaryland. What? Doesn't everybody?

We at Interview like to ask a silly question-so boxers or briefs, I mean, what do you prefer you "hunk a hunk a burnin love" in?

You guys are some crazy kooky kids! WWJSay? Um. Oh. This is a tough one. I'm stumped. Boxers of brieeeeeeeefs? Boxers or brieeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeefs? Um, I'm going to have to go with both, Trin. Ahahah. Boxers in the summer- because there isn't anything worse than a sweaty man crotch and boxers seem to help. Briefs in the winter- because there isn't anything worse than a shriveled man crotch and briefs seem to help.

Ahahaha.

Interviewed by Trinity63

previous next

most recently:

8:04 p.m.
2002-02-23

ladeeleroy

latest interviews

Bye until our move! - 2003-05-03
drastane - 2003-05-03
whymeohgod - 2003-05-03
jamiestar - 2003-05-03
blinkme-182 - 2003-05-03

For all previous interviews, see our ARCHIVE

For how to apply for an interview, read our RULES

To talk with other diarists, visit our FORUM

To leave a message for Interview, sign our GUESTBOOK

To help us and be really cool, you can LINK to us!

We support the AUCTIONS

This site is hosted by DIARYLAND

designed by bug::design

back to top