latest

archive

about

apply

faq

diaryzine

Link back:







More buttons...

Today's Interview: SaveCraig

Please give a short bio of yourself for our readers.

My name is Craig, you can call me Craig, I'm 25 from Chicago, Illinois where I was born and raised. I currently live with my best friend in a cool house with a friend of his from college and my fish (there's 3 of them) I from a big family and I have a twin sister, but don't worry, she doesn't look like me with boobs. I am in my last year of Art school and work in a law firm during the day.

Why did you choose this username?

Its my AOL instant messenger screen name that I chose when working at another law firm that I hated also, I wanted an original user name and I was at work, so I needed saving, SaveCraig just seemed to fit.

Why do you keep a diary online?

To give perceptionsperceptions even more recognition, my friend Kristyn sent me a link to his diary, as I was reading it I thought "I can do that", I always have funny weird thoughts that pop up in my head, and I like making people laugh so I thought having an online diary would be fun.

How important do you think a layout is for a web-based diary? Would you also comment on yours?

I think layout is very important, some images and strange background colors can make it difficult to read. My layout incorporates my favorite colors orange and blue, I kept it simple because less is more.

Your thought process is incredible. I laugh out loud at most of your stuff. Would you share with us at Interview how you come up with the stuff you write about?

My job inspires a lot of what I write about, since I am there for more than 8 hours a day, but for the rest, I don't know where it comes from, funny thoughts pop in my head so I write them down.

Who inspires you Craig? Who are your role models? And Why?

Inspiration, thats a tough question, I take inspiration from a lot of things, a good movie, a good song, an interesting thought, but my role models are easy, its my Mom and Dad. My Dad says whats on his mind if something is bothering him, he's tough but fair and people, including me, respect him for it. I hold myself up to my Dad all the time. I sort of measure myself against him. I lost my Mom when I was 15, she was the most spiritual person I've ever known, but unfortunatly I didn't learn of how great a person she was until after she was gone. The stories people told me at her wake and after her funeral blew me away, I knew she was special, I just didn't know how special until I walked into the church for her funeral, I looked around and the church was close to being packed, there were very few empty seats, the amount of people that showed up was amazing it made me realize how many lives she touched. One story I remember someone told me, when my Mom was a nurse after long shifts she used to go and sit at the bed side of sick priests. I'm the person I am today because of their influence in my life.

You have shared in your diary you are in Art School, so what are you going to do with your Art Degree? What do you see yourself doing five years from today?

When I graduate I'll have my bachelors degree in Multimedia and Web Design, with that I would like to get back into television production work but on a more technical level, I went to broadcasting school before art school but the only jobs I got were getting water for crazy guests on the Jerry Springer show where I worked for a short time, I wanted to do more technical work. In five years I would like to be working in television doing animations and graphics work.

At Interview our last question is always reserved for fun! We know you work for a Law Firm, and you despise many of the attorney's at this firm. So please share with us your favorite "Lawyer Joke"

ah, my favorite attorney joke, God and the Devil were in court, the Devil kept laughing so God asked why, the Devil replied, where do you think you're going to get a lawyer from? (I think thats how the joke goes)

Interviewed by Trinity63

previous next

most recently:

11:47 p.m.
2002-01-28

savecraig

latest interviews

Bye until our move! - 2003-05-03
drastane - 2003-05-03
whymeohgod - 2003-05-03
jamiestar - 2003-05-03
blinkme-182 - 2003-05-03

For all previous interviews, see our ARCHIVE

For how to apply for an interview, read our RULES

To talk with other diarists, visit our FORUM

To leave a message for Interview, sign our GUESTBOOK

To help us and be really cool, you can LINK to us!

We support the AUCTIONS

This site is hosted by DIARYLAND

designed by bug::design

back to top